Pairs KO Round 1 updated

Updated: Feb 6, 2020

Due to the numbers involved, the full draw is here instead of on the Competition page.

Pairs 1st round Thursday 13th February (best of 5)

Some venues have 2 matches with staggered start times 7.30pm, 8.30pm or 9.00pm so please make sure you know when your match starts.

D Phillips & A McCreary (Railway) v A O’Donnell & G Seal jnr (Brickmakers A) @ Railway 7.30pm

M Goodwin & A Johnson (Douglas Bank A) v D Mahoney & J Unsworth (St Thomas’s) @ Douglas Bank 8:30pm

P Smith & D Slater (Bucks Head) v M Kneafcy & F Davenport (St Jude’s) @ Bucks Head 7:30pm

C Moody & D Doolan (Bucks Head) v P Hunt & S Hemsley (Bucks Head) @ Bucks Head 9:00pm

C Hatton & C Bromley (Q8 B) v B Melling & A Cooper (Springfield) @ Q8 B 7:30pm

P Ashton & S Duxbury (Jawbone) v J Davis & L Hunter (Q8 D) @ Jawbone 7:30pm

A Smitham & M Brockley (Q8 D) v T Davenport & R Kuzio (St Jude’s) @ Q8 D 8:30pm

N Cahir & D Glynn (St Thomas’s) v C Mc & D Brown (Springfield) @ St Thomas’s 8:30pm

S Williams & M Lawrenson (Q8 B) v R Greenhalgh & N Greenhalgh (Q8 D) @ Q8 B 9:00pm

G Seal snr & T Rostron (Brickmakers A) v I Davenport & S Witkiewicz (Q8 A) @ Brickmakers 7.30pm

S Leyland & J Atherton (Bryn Hall) v S Wilkinson & R Canning (Q8 B) @ Bryn Hall 8:30pm

D Stock & G Royds (Q8 A) v I Belshaw & A Rutter (Brickmakers A) @ Q8 A 7:30pm

M Levorato & J Potts (Jawbone) v G Harrison & W Dutton (Q8 A) @ Jawbone 9:00pm

H Harrison & J Greenall (Brickmakers A) v N Kelly & B Cooper (Springfield) @ Brickmakers 9:00pm

C Coleman & M Causey (Railway) v T Higham & L Sullivan (Tippings) @ Railway 9:00pm

L Briscoe & G Cahir (Q8 A) v C Taylor & T Williams (Brickmakers B) @ Q8 A 9:00pm

Upload the results in the normal way via the results page.

136 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Pool Season AGM & Reformation Meeting

Hello all Following our committee meeting this week, we’ve set a date of 9th August 2021 for the AGM and reformation meetings. If there is anyone interested in taking on any of the roles on the commit

Pool Season Update 2019/2020

Recently the Wigan Pool League Committee have been meeting and we can now reveal how we have decided to move forward with the end of the season. The Season will not be completed and will end as it is.

LATEST NEWS 22nd October 2020 Season suspended again.

Well no matter how much effort we have gone to, to try and restart our Wigan Pool League, the Government today has basically stopped it before it has restarted. So with changes to the pub closing time